This is the default image
About Us

Welcome to the Rocky Mountain Chapter!

We are one of 16 chapters of the National Scleroderma Foundation working across the country to contribute to our national mission to advance medical research, promote disease awareness, and provide support and education to people with scleroderma, their families and support networks. We work in the Rocky Mountain area to offer local scleroderma educational opportunities for people affected by scleroderma and fundraisers to drive our mission. Join now as a member or volunteer and learn how you can be a part of our local scleroderma community!

Contact Information

National Scleroderma Foundation
Rocky Mountain Chapter
5403 E. Evans Ave.
Denver, CO 80222
Phone: 303-806-6686

Amanda Graham, Executive Director

Christine Shephard, Office Administrator

Chapter Advisory Committee

Mike Pursel, Chair
Vacant, Vice Chair
Cyndy Besselievre
Doug Kaufman
Gary Keschl
Kimi Kondo
Mindy Quiat
Tammy Schell
Robert Campbell
Nicole Novotny Smith
Travis Bruyere
Raelynn Bruyere

Medical Advisory Board

Todd Bull, MD, Pulmonologist
University of Colorado Health-Anschutz Campus

Kristin Demoruelle, MD, PhD – Internal Medicine, Rheumatology
University of Colorado Health-Anschutz Campus

Tracy Frech, MD, MSC Rheumatologist
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Melissa Griffith, MD, Rheumatologist
University of Colorado Health-Anschutz Campus

Liudmila Kastsianok, M.D. – Rheumatologist
National Jewish Health

Tanya Golovanoff, Pharmacist
Columbine Health

Kristin Kilbourn, PhD, MPH, Psychologist
University of Colorado Denver

Kimi Kondo, MD, Radiology
University of Colorado Health-Anschutz Campus

Michelle MacDonald, MS, RD Clinical Dietitian
National Jewish Health

Mehrnaz Maleki Fischbach
National Jewish Health

Katharine Moore, MD, Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital Colorado